Where did the Sidewalk go?
People don't use it anymore, at least from what I have seen.
The Sidewalk must be for chumps.
No Cool Kid uses it anymore.
Maybe it's invisible to the Pre-adult mind.
'Cause they don't seem to know of it.
No, from what I have noticed,
the Street is where it's at.
You know where you stand a better chance of getting
run over by a car.
Young People are just trying to right a wrong,
they don't do it to look like Morons.
Ever since the Man said it was illegal for Motorists to hit pedestrians
while on the sidewalk. Things have been unfair.
Now Motorists have a shot at taking back the Hit and Run,
from the days of Yore.
The Youth practically screams HIT ME !! HIT ME!!
I want to preserve my place in History
I, for one will start doing my damnest to stop missing
these (soon to be) Fallen Heroes!
Thank you Non-Sidewalking walkers, take to the streets,
Engines will rev and roar as they take you down.
Amen